TRI-DAM POWER AUTHORITY MINUTES OF THE JOINT BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS REGULAR MEETING

December 21, 2023 Manteca, California

The Commissioners of the Tri-Dam Power Authority met at the office of the South San Joaquin Irrigation District in Manteca, California, on the above date for the purpose of conducting business of the Tri-Dam Power Authority, pursuant to the resolution adopted by each of the respective Districts on October 14, 1984.

President Spyksma called the meeting to order at 10:30 a.m.

OID COMMISSIONERS

SSJID COMMISSIONERS

COMMISSIONERS PRESENT:

ED TOBIAS BRAD DEBOER HERMAN DOORNENBAL LINDA SANTOS GLENN SPYKSMA MIKE WESTSTEYN JOHN HOLBROOK DAVID ROOS DAVE KAMPER

Also Present:

Summer Nicotero, General Manager, Tri-Dam Project; Scot Moody, General Manager, OID; Sharon Cisneros, Chief Financial Officer, OID; Genna Modrell, Finance Asst., Tri-Dam Project; Peter Rietkerk, General Manager, SSJID; Sonya Williams, Finance and Administration Manager, SSJID; Mia Brown, Counsel, SSJID

PUBLIC COMMENT

No public comment.

CONSENT CALENDAR

ITEM #1 Approve the regular board meeting minutes of November 16, 2023.

ITEM #2 Approve the November statement of obligations.

Commissioner Holbrook moved to approve items one, and two under the consent calendar as presented. Commissioner DeBoer seconded the motion.

The motion passed by the following roll call vote:

AYES: DeBoer, Doornenbal, Santos, Tobias, Holbrook, Kamper, Spyksma, Weststeyn

NOES: None ABSTAINING: None ABSENT: Orvis, Roos

ITEM #3 Discussion and possible action to approve and adopt 2024 Budget.

Commissioner Tobias moved to approve as presented. Commissioner Holbrook seconded the motion.

The motion passed by the following roll call vote:

AYES: DeBoer, Doornenbal, Santos, Tobias, Holbrook, Kamper, Roos, Spyksma, Weststeyn

NOES: None

ABSTAINING: None ABSENT: Orvis

ITEM #4 Discussion and possible action to adopt Resolution 2023-07 Election and Appointment of New Officers to the Tri-Dam Power Authority Board.

Commissioner Weststeyn nominated Commissioner Tobias as President and Commissioner Roos as Vice President. Commissioner Holbrook seconded the motion.

The motion passed by the following roll call vote:

AYES: DeBoer, Doornenbal, Santos, Tobias, Holbrook, Kamper, Roos, Spyksma, Weststeyn

NOES: None

ABSTAINING: None ABSENT: Orvis

ITEM #5 Commissioner Comments

None.

ADJOURNMENT

President Spyksma adjourned the meeting at 10:40 a.m.

The next Board of Commissioners meeting is scheduled for January 18, 2024, at the offices of Oakdale Irrigation District immediately following the Tri-Dam Project meeting, which commences at 9:00 a.m.

ATTEST:

Summer Nicotero, Secretary Tri-Dam Power Authority