TRI-DAM POWER AUTHORITY MINUTES OF THE JOINT BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS REGULAR MEETING

January 19, 2023 Oakdale, California

The Commissioners of the Tri-Dam Power Authority met at the office of the Oakdale Irrigation District in Oakdale, California, on the above date for the purpose of conducting business of the Tri-Dam Power Authority, pursuant to the resolution adopted by each of the respective Districts on October 14, 1984.

President Doornenbal called the meeting to order at 10:48 a.m.

OID COMMISSIONERS

SSJID COMMISSIONERS

COMMISSIONERS PRESENT:

ED TOBIAS
HERMAN DOORNENBAL
TOM ORVIS
BRAD DeBOER
LINDA SANTOS

DAVE KAMPER MIKE WESTSTEYN GLENN SPYKSMA DAVID ROOS JOHN HOLBROOK

Also. Present:

Summer Nicotero, General Manager, Tri-Dam Project; Scot A. Moody, General Manager, Oakdale Irrigation District; Peter Rietkerk, General Manager, South San Joaquin Irrigation District; Sharon Cisneros, Chief Financial Officer, Oakdale Irrigation District; Susan Larson, License Compliance Coordinator, Tri-Dam Project; Genna Modrell, Finance Asst., Tri-Dam Project; Chris Tuggle, Operations and Maintenance Manager, Tri-Dam Project; Steve Magney, Equipment Operator, Tri-Dam Project; Mia Brown, Counsel, SSJID; Tim O'Laughlin, Counsel.

PUBLIC COMMENT

No public comment.

CONSENT CALENDAR

ITEM #1 Approve the regular board meeting minutes of December 15, 2022.

ITEM #2 Approve the December statement of obligations.

ITEM #3 Approve the Financial Statements for the eleven months ending November 30, 2022.

Commissioner Weststeyn moved to approve items one through three on the consent calendar. Commissioner Santos seconded the motion.

The motion passed by the following roll call vote:

AYES: DeBoer, Doornenbal, Orvis, Santos, Tobias, Holbrook, Kamper, Roos, Spyksma, Weststeyn

NOES: None

ABSTAINING: None ABSENT: None

ACTION ITEMS

ITEM #4 Discussion and possible action to adopt Resolution TDPA 2023-01 Authorization for Maintenance of Deposit Accounts.

President Doornenbal presented Resolution TDPA 2023-01 Authorizing Maintenance of Bank Deposit Accounts adding General Manager Summer Nicotero and removing Jeff Shields.

Commissioner Santos moved to approve as presented. Commissioner Holbrook seconded the motion.

The motion passed by the following roll call vote:

AYES: DeBoer, Doornenbal, Orvis, Santos, Tobias, Holbrook, Kamper, Roos, Spyksma, Weststeyn

NOES: None ABSTAINING: None ABSENT: None

ITEM #5 Consider adoption of Resolution TDPA 2023-02 Electing New Officers.

Commissioner Orvis nominated Commissioner Spyksma as President. Commissioner Holbrook seconded the motion.

The motion passed by the following roll call vote:

AYES: DeBoer, Doornenbal, Orvis, Santos, Tobias, Holbrook, Kamper, Roos, Spyksma, Weststeyn

NOES: None

ABSTAINING: None ABSENT: None

Commissioner Holbrook nominated Commissioner Tobias as Vice President. Commissioner Santos seconded the motion.

The motion passed by the following roll call vote:

AYES: DeBoer, Doornenbal, Orvis, Santos, Tobias, Holbrook, Kamper, Roos, Spyksma, Weststeyn

NOES: None

ABSTAINING: None ABSENT: None

ITEM #6 Consider adoption of Resolution TDPA 2023-03 Distribution of Funds.

Sharon Cisneros recommended tabling this item until February to allow time to re-evaluate the calculation laid out in the resolution.

Commissioner Santos moved to table this item until February. Commissioner Weststeyn seconded the motion.

The motion passed by the following roll call vote:

AYES: DeBoer, Doornenbal, Orvis, Santos, Tobias, Holbrook, Kamper, Roos, Spyksma, Weststeyn

NOES: None

ABSTAINING: None ABSENT: None

ITEM #7 Discussion and possible action to authorize the General Manager to execute a Power Purchase Agreement with the City of Santa Clara.

After a brief discussion, Commissioner Weststeyn moved to approve authorize the General Manager to execute the Power Purchase Agreement with the City of Santa Clara and to update the records to reflect the correct contact information. Commissioner Santos seconded the motion.

The motion passed by the following roll call vote:

AYES: DeBoer, Doornenbal, Orvis, Santos, Tobias, Holbrook, Kamper, Roos, Spyksma, Weststeyn

NOES: None

ABSTAINING: None ABSENT: None

ITEM #8 Discussion and/or possible action to reinstate Commissioner Santos for eligibility to serve on Tri-Dam Power Authority committees.

Commissioner Orvis moved to approve the reinstatement of Commissioner Santos to serve on committees. Commissioner Holbrook seconded the motion.

The motion passed by the following roll call vote:

AYES: DeBoer, Doornenbal, Orvis, Santos, Tobias, Holbrook, Kamper, Roos, Spyksma, Weststeyn

NOES: None

ABSTAINING: None ABSENT: None

COMMUNICATIONS

ITEM #9 Commissioner Comments

Commissioner Spyksma thanked President Doornenbal for his outstanding service.

ADJOURNMENT

President Doornenbal adjourned the meeting at 11:03 a.m.

The next Board of Commissioners meeting is scheduled for February 16, 2023, at the offices of South San Joaquin Irrigation District immediately following the Tri-Dam Project meeting, which commences at 9:00 a.m.

ATTEST:

Summer Nicotero, Secretary Tri-Dam Power Authority